Acworth, New Hampshire

Vital Information
Zipcode: 03601
County: Sullivan
Population: 890
Area: 39 Square Miles
Town Hall: Off town common; office hours Mon.-Fri. 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.; town clerk, 835-6879, Tues. 5:30 p.m.-8 p.m., Sat. 8 a.m.-12 p.m.

Selectmen meet second and fourth Mondays, 7 p.m.

Tax Rate: $23.65
Registered Voters: 684
Fire Department: Chief, Steven Morris; 911
Police Department: 911; coverage through N.H. State Police Troop C in Keene, 358-3333
Town Clerk: Charlotte D. Comeau.
Administrative Assistant: Kathi Bradt, 835-6879.
Tax Collector: Marianne Wierenga Nevelson
Planning Board: Jim Neidert, Cheryl Sanctuary, Robert Vogel, K. Wesley Cubberley, Michael Aron, Henry Sipple
BudgetCommittee: Bruce Bascom, Conan Cook, Jim Jennison, Sue Metsack, Judy Aron, Linda Christie
Zoning Board of Adjustment: Frank Emig (chairman), Lisa Earl, Shawn Bowman, Bill Willette, Brian St. Pierre, John Balla
Moderator: John W. Luther
Road Agent: Highway Supervisor: David Lacasse
Recycling Center: transfer station, Wed. 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat. 9 a.m.-6 p.m., 835-6602
Public Schools: Acworth School (1-4), Vilas Middle School (5-8), Fall Mountain Regional High in Langdon (9-12)
Board of Education: Fall Mountain Regional School District representative, Linda Christie
State Representatives: James L. Grenier, R-Goshen; Steven D. Smith, R-Charlestown
State Senator: Gerald H. Little, R-Weare
Selectmen: Dave Goodwin, Steven M. Holt, Craig Oshkello
Library: Acworth Silsby Library, Lynn Hill Road, 835-2150, Tues. and Thurs., 11:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.; Sat-Sun. 11:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Churches: United Church of Acworth.
Major Businesses: Bascom Maple Farm, Balla Lumber, Gail Wilson Designs, South Acworth Village Store and Allstone Corp.
Points of Interest: Meetinghouse, erected in 1821, and South Acworth Village Store, Acworth Silsby Library